New Falcon 9 attempt. Launch window 9 AM – Noon 12-19


The last SpaceX rocket launch of the year can go as early as 9 AM.  They are fueling and making ready.

The payload is a classified surveillance satellite.  The government contacted SpaceX and asked, can you launch this in quickly?  and SpaceX replied yes!  This is a bold new era in America’s capabilities in space bringing the full force and power of private sector efficiency to bear.

Watch right now.

SpaceX plans to attempt a soft landing.  Let’s see if they can stick the landing this time.

From SpaceX:

SpaceX is now targeting Saturday, December 19 for launch of the NROL-108 mission from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at Kennedy Space Center, Florida. Saturday’s three-hour launch window opens at 9:00 a.m. EST, or 14:00 UTC, and closes at 12:00 p.m. EST, or 17:00 UTC.

Falcon 9’s first stage booster previously supported launch of SpaceX’s 19th and 20th cargo resupply missions to the International Space Station, a Starlink mission, and the SAOCOM 1B mission. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on Landing Zone 1 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida.

You can watch a live webcast of this mission above, starting about 15 minutes prior to liftoff.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



* This article was originally published here
HELP STOP THE SPREAD OF FAKE NEWS!

SHARE our articles and like our Facebook page and follow us on Twitter!




Post a Comment

0 Comments